Page 1 of 1

Check which version is running?

PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 3:58 am
by shwayder
Is there an easy way, from within MATLAB to check which version of DYNARE is installed? I ask because I often use the DYNARE installation on a central server, so while I could reinstall the latest version in my home directory it's a bit of a pain, so I wanted to see what version is currently running before I go about trying to do that.

Thanks!

Re: Check which version is running?

PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 9:24 pm
by MichelJuillard
I use
which dynare
at the Matlab prompt. It shows the path to the dynare directory

Recent versions of Dynare have command
dynare_version
that returns Dynare version number

Best

Michel

Re: Check which version is running?

PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2008 12:44 pm
by ripatti
The following function does the job both in dynare 3 and 4:
Code: Select all
function isit = isDynare4
global endo_nbr;

isit = isempty(endo_nbr);