Page 1 of 1

dsample

PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2009 3:59 pm
by monetarist
Dear all,

I have a little problem with dsample.

E.g. if I use it like:

// Adapted from Jesus Fernandez-Villaverde, Basic RBC Model with Monopolistic Competion Philadelphia, March 3, 2005

var y c k i l w r;
varexo z;
parameters beta psi delta alpha sigma epsilon;

alpha = 0.33;
beta = 0.99;
delta = 0.023;
psi = 1.75;
sigma = (0.007/(1-alpha));
epsilon = 10;

model;
(1/c) = beta*(1/c(+1))*(1+r(+1)-delta);
psi*c/(1-l) = w;
c+i = y;
y = (k(-1)^alpha)*(exp(z)*l)^(1-alpha);
w = y*((epsilon-1)/epsilon)*(1-alpha)/l;
r = y*((epsilon-1)/epsilon)*alpha/k(-1);
i = k-(1-delta)*k(-1);
end;

initval;
k = 9;
c = 0.7;
l = 0.3;
w = 2.00;
r = 0.00;
z = 0;
end;

endval;
z = 0.1;
end;

steady;

check;

simul(periods=1000);
dsample 60;
rplot k;

the the figure I obtain is not for the first 60 periods but for 1000 periods.

I try to reduce the time window. However, I get neither an error message nor does matlab display the desired figure.

Best

Chris

Re: dsample

PostPosted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 10:19 am
by SébastienVillemot
Hi

In Dynare 4.0.2 the dsample command is buggy. It will be fixed in the coming 4.0.3 release.

Sébastien

Re: dsample

PostPosted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 10:54 am
by monetarist
Thank you.

So I'll try it with an older version.

Best regards,

Chris