Input model to dynare

This forum is closed. You can read the posts but cannot write. We have migrated the forum to a new location where you will have to reset your password.
Forum rules
This forum is closed. You can read the posts but cannot write. We have migrated the forum to a new location (https://forum.dynare.org) where you will have to reset your password.

Input model to dynare

Postby Tartaglia » Tue Dec 08, 2009 12:42 am

Hi everyone,

I am trying to insert my model into dynare, however for some reason I get an error code (example.mod:16.68: syntax error, unexpected ';') I have been perusing the code but can't spot the error. Any suggestions?

Thanks,
Tartaglia

var x i pi y n r;

varexo u m a;

parameters beta sigma phi rho theta kappa;

beta = 0.78;
sigma = 1.98;
phi = 1.04;
rho = 0.08;
theta = 0.69;
kappa = (1-beta)*(1-theta*beta)*(phi+sigma)/theta;

model;
x=x(+1)-(1/sigma)*(i-pi(+1)-(rho+sigma*(1+phi/(sigma+phi))*(1-rho)*a;
x=y-(1+phi)/(phi+sigma)*a;
n=y-a;
n=beta*n(+1)+kappa*x+u;
i=phi*i(-1)+phi*pi+phi*x+m;
u=rho*u(-1)+epsilon_u;
m=rho*m(-1)+epsilon_m;
a=rho*a(-1)+epsilon_a;
r=i-pi;
end;

initval;
x = 0;
i = 0;
pi = 2;
/*y = 0*/
n = 0;
r = 0;
end;

steady;

check;


shocks;
var epsilon_u = sigma^2;
end;

stoch simul(periods=2100);
Tartaglia
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 1:19 am

Re: Input model to dynare

Postby pakocica » Tue Dec 08, 2009 3:23 am

Hi Tartaglia,

you have unbalanced brackets in the line:

x=x(+1)-(1/sigma)*(i-pi(+1)-(rho+sigma*(1+phi/(sigma+phi))*(1-rho)*a;

Since the right bracket is missing, Dynare does not allow you to end up the line by the symbol ';'.

Best,
Pavel
pakocica
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 6:42 pm
Location: Taiwan (come from Prague)

Re: Input model to dynare

Postby Tartaglia » Tue Dec 08, 2009 10:21 am

Oh yeah, that was it...., thank you so much!!
Tartaglia
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 1:19 am


Return to Dynare help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 15 guests