Page 1 of 1

Placing dates on the horizontal axis of shock decomposition

PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 12:30 pm
by Aldo
I want to put quarterly dates starting in 2002Q1 on horizontal axis of graphs of my shock decompositions?
How could I do this?

Re: Placing dates on the horizontal axis of shock decomposit

PostPosted: Mon Jun 26, 2017 6:08 pm
by jpfeifer

Re: Placing dates on the horizontal axis of shock decomposit

PostPosted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 1:25 pm
by Aldo
Dear jpfeifer,
I im getting this message error:

Code: Select all
Error using  -
Matrix dimensions must agree.

Error in demean (line 50)
    c = x-mean(x);

Error in nanautocovariance (line 65)
        data = demean(data);

Error in makedataset (line 279)
DatasetInfo.descriptive.autocovariance = nanautocovariance(DynareDataset.data, DynareOptions.ar);

Error in dynare_estimation_init (line 538)
[dataset_, dataset_info, newdatainterfaceflag] = makedataset(options_, options_.dsge_var*options_.dsge_varlag, gsa_flag);

Error in dynare_estimation_1 (line 115)
[dataset_, dataset_info, xparam1, hh, M_, options_, oo_, estim_params_, bayestopt_, bounds] = ...

Error in dynare_estimation (line 105)
    dynare_estimation_1(var_list,dname);

Error in prometheo (line 2900)
oo_recursive_=dynare_estimation(var_list_);

Error in dynare (line 223)
evalin('base',fname) ;


I attach my files.

Re: Placing dates on the horizontal axis of shock decomposit

PostPosted: Wed Jun 28, 2017 8:39 pm
by jpfeifer
Are you using Dynare 4.5?

Re: Placing dates on the horizontal axis of shock decomposit

PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 3:43 am
by Aldo
Yes dear jpfeifer, I am using Dynare 4.5.0 in Matlab 2015a.

Please, how could I fix this?

Thanks

ALdo

Re: Placing dates on the horizontal axis of shock decomposit

PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 5:21 am
by jpfeifer
That is strange, because I am getting
Error using print_info (line 110)
Likelihood is not a number (NaN) or a complex number

Error in print_info (line 110)
error('Likelihood is not a number (NaN) or a complex number');

Error in initial_estimation_checks (line 175)
print_info(info, DynareOptions.noprint, DynareOptions)

Error in dynare_estimation_1 (line 165)
oo_ =
initial_estimation_checks(objective_function,xparam1,dataset_,dataset_info,M_,estim_params_,options_,bayestopt_,bounds,oo_);

Error in dynare_estimation (line 105)
dynare_estimation_1(var_list,dname);

Error in prometheo (line 2899)
oo_recursive_=dynare_estimation(var_list_);

Error in dynare (line 223)
evalin('base',fname) ;

which happens in a different line, suggesting that you were using a different mod-file than the one you provided.