Page 1 of 1

again on _SteadyState.m

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2010 1:27 pm
by Andrea
Dear all,

I tried to use the _steadystate.m files that you posted but since my steady state depends on
parameters which are estimated and not calibrated I can't write parameters values in the _steadystate.m file.
Is it correct? So, when I run the estimation, I get the message

??? Error using ==> beta
Not enough input arguments.

Error in ==> NK3a2_SteadyState at 12
ys=[0 0 -log(beta) -log(beta) 0 0];
Error in ==> dynare_estimation_1 at 286
[ys,tchek] = feval([M_.fname '_steadystate'],...

Error in ==> dynare_estimation at 62
dynare_estimation_1(var_list,varargin{:});

Error in ==> NK3a2 at 179
dynare_estimation(var_list_);

Error in ==> dynare at 132
evalin('base',fname) ;

Can anybody help me?
Thank you

Andrea

Re: again on _SteadyState.m

PostPosted: Sat Feb 20, 2010 12:48 am
by StephaneAdjemian
Dear Andrea,

Matlab doesn't understand here that beta is a parameter (and not a function of the statistical toolbox). Just add

Code: Select all
beta = NaN;


at the top of the functions *_steadystate.

Best,
Stéphane.

Re: again on _SteadyState.m

PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2010 9:18 am
by Andrea
Dear Stéphane,
thank you for your reply.
I solved my problem writing my steady state in terms of M_.params(i).
Best,

Andrea

Re: again on _SteadyState.m

PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2010 10:18 am
by StephaneAdjemian
It's another possibilty... But be aware that if you add a parameter in your list of declared parameters you may have to change the steady state file (if you declare the new parameter before beta, the value of index i needs to be changed).

Best, Stéphane.