Page 1 of 1
how to specify intermediary files directory
Posted:
Fri Dec 30, 2011 8:58 am
by charles82
how to specify intermediary files directory
Filename.m
Filename_dynamic.m
Filename_static.m
I want all output file to my specify directory
Re: how to specify intermediary files directory
Posted:
Sat Dec 31, 2011 1:54 pm
by charles82
who can help me, thank you!
Re: how to specify intermediary files directory
Posted:
Mon Jan 02, 2012 11:23 am
by HoutanBastani
There's no internal Dynare way to do this, but you could make a little Matlab function like this:
- Code: Select all
function chngdir(basename, newdir)
movefile([basename '.m'], newdir);
movefile([basename '_static.m'], newdir);
movefile([basename '_dynamic.m'], newdir);
cd(newdir);
end
Then call this script from within the mod file before the statements that start actual processing, like this:
- Code: Select all
chngdir('example1', 'myExample1Dir');
stoch_simul;
Re: how to specify intermediary files directory
Posted:
Mon Jan 02, 2012 1:22 pm
by charles82
I want use matlabpool.
but parfor not support cd directory... so dynare can not execute in different directory.
and spmd not support array in Composite's style.
thank you all the same.
Re: how to specify intermediary files directory
Posted:
Tue Jan 03, 2012 2:09 pm
by charles82
dynare_m.exe create 3 file "deco.m,deco_dynamic.m,deco_static.m"
where find source file about dynare_m.exe? I want to edit and compile.
Re: how to specify intermediary files directory
Posted:
Wed Jan 04, 2012 2:45 pm
by HoutanBastani
It's available from in two forms
git:
http://www.dynare.org/git/dynare.git/source snapshot:
http://www.dynare.org/snapshot/source/The code you're looking for is in the preprocessor subdirectory.
Re: how to specify intermediary files directory
Posted:
Wed Jan 04, 2012 2:45 pm
by SébastienVillemot
We (Dynare developers) do not use matlabpool, so we did not design Dynare with this issue in mind. This might not work at all.
If you find a solution to your problem, please let us know, this can be interesting. You can find Dynare source code and build instructions at:
http://www.dynare.org/download/dynare-4.2/source
Re: how to specify intermediary files directory
Posted:
Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:15 am
by charles82
matlabpool not support global Variables.
dynare use global M_ oo_ ... for performance reason?
I hope find some version which dynare support parfor or spmd.
Re: how to specify intermediary files directory
Posted:
Thu Jan 05, 2012 11:29 am
by SébastienVillemot
We are in the process of removing many global variables, but it is unlikely that we remove all of them.
So I don't really expect Dynare to be compatible with matlabpool in the forseeable future.
Re: how to specify intermediary files directory
Posted:
Fri Jan 06, 2012 4:41 am
by charles82
thanks for your reply