Page 1 of 1

info=stoch_simul(nograph) do not work

PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:21 am
by charles82
in file my.mod the following code don't work.

info=stoch_simul(nograph,noprint)
if info(1)
...
end

Because dynare_m.exe translate my.mod to my.m only support
stoch_simul(nograph,noprint) or info=stoch_simul().
if use info=stoch_simul(nograph,noprint) then stoch_simul.m will go to error.

The reason why use if info(1) is because I encounter the following problem:
Error using print_info (line 36)
The generalized Schur (QZ) decomposition failed. For more information, see the documentation
for Lapack function dgges: info=27, n=27
I want use info(1) to do some work after this error.

Re: info=stoch_simul(nograph) do not work

PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2013 5:51 pm
by jpfeifer
Just use
Code: Select all
stoch_simul(nograph,noprint)
if info(1)
...
end

The first line should be correctly translated by the preprocessor to
Code: Select all
info = stoch_simul(var_list_);

which should allow you to access info.

Re: info=stoch_simul(nograph) do not work

PostPosted: Tue Jun 04, 2013 1:10 pm
by charles82
that will work this problem.

thanks.