Page 1 of 1

Index bounds

PostPosted: Sat Feb 28, 2015 4:12 pm
by marcio_fr
Hi, I´m trying simulate a SOE DSGE model based on Gerali et al (2010), but it's appearing the following error mensage:

??? Attempted to access y(75); index out of bounds because
numel(y)=73.

Error in ==> simul_teseR2_static at 77
T522 = exp(y(38))*exp(y(75))/(exp(y(75))-1)/exp(y(37));

Error in ==> evaluate_static_model at 63
residuals = feval(fh_static,ys,exo_ss,params);

Error in ==> evaluate_steady_state_file at 96
[residuals,check] =
evaluate_static_model(ys,exo_ss,params,M,options);

Error in ==> evaluate_steady_state at 58
[ys,params,info] =
evaluate_steady_state_file(ys_init,exo_ss,M, ...

Error in ==> steady_ at 54
[steady_state,params,info] =
evaluate_steady_state(oo_.steady_state,M_,options_,oo_,~options_.steadystate.nocheck);
Error in ==> steady at 81
[steady_state,M_.params,info] = steady_(M_,options_,oo_);

Error in ==> simul_teseR2 at 900
steady;

Error in ==> dynare at 180
evalin('base',fname) ;

Any ideas why this is happening and how can I fix this?

Best regards, Márcio.

Re: Index bounds

PostPosted: Sat Feb 28, 2015 4:49 pm
by jpfeifer
This is most probably a bug. Please try the most recent unstable version and report back.

Re: Index bounds

PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 12:56 am
by marcio_fr
I tried the latest snapshot for windows (2015-03-03), but now another error message appears:

??? Undefined function or method
'cell2table' for input arguments of type
'cell'.

Error in ==> global_initialization at 366
estimation_info.joint_parameter =
cell2table(cell(0,11));

Error in ==> simul_teseR2 at 19
global_initialization;

Error in ==> dynare at 185
evalin('base',fname) ;

Re: Index bounds

PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 1:04 pm
by jpfeifer
Sorry, but this is a bug introduced in yesterday's unstable version related to a new feature being introduced. Please try the one of 2015-03-02

Re: Index bounds

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 12:56 pm
by marcio_fr
Hi, I tried the version 20015-02-03, but the first error message appears again. Can be something wrong with my script? Could you take a look please?

Re: Index bounds

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 2:15 pm
by jpfeifer
I cannot replicate your issue. Are you using Octave or Matlab?

Rather, when increasing maxit, I can find a steady state, but model_diagnostics says
Code: Select all
MODEL_DIAGNOSTICS:  The Jacobian of the static model is singular
MODEL_DIAGNOSTICS:  there is 1 colinear relationships between the variables and the equations
Colinear variables:
debt_iw   
Colinear equations
    49    50    51

Re: Index bounds

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 2:19 pm
by marcio_fr
I'm using matlab.

Re: Index bounds

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 2:35 pm
by marcio_fr
I'm using 2011's version of matlab.

Re: Index bounds

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2015 7:36 am
by jpfeifer
As I said, I cannot replicate the problem, which makes it hard to recommend anything. Please try the following: put the mod-file in a new, empty folder and run it again. When to problem pops up again, zip the whole folder and upload it please.

Re: Index bounds

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2015 3:22 pm
by marcio_fr
Hi,

I ran the script in a empty folder and the bug didn't appear, seems that the error was caused by another file recorded in the folder.