Page 1 of 1

Loop over parameters and Steady State

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2016 11:28 am
by cgg0810
Dear all,

I am using Dynare to loop over different parameters. I am following the approach laid in

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=4891&p=13805&hilit=simulated+method+of+moments#p13805

and in the supplementary materials from "Risk matters. A Comment".

I am wondering what happens with the steady state... First of all, I update the parameters as follows (the model is a standard RBC model as in SGU):

Code: Select all
xopt    = [BETTA; DELTA; ALFA; RHO; RHOE; SIG; SD_A; SD_E];

app1.M_.params  = xopt;


Then, I do,
Code: Select all
[app1.oo_.dr,info,app1.M_,app1.options_,app1.oo_] = resol(0,app1.M_,app1.options_,app1.oo_);


All the matrices for the dynamic model change as expected. However, when I check the steady state,

Code: Select all
app1.oo_.steady_state


it has not changed at all... Am I missing something?

UPDATE: I forgot to say that in the .mod file I add the steady state as a steady_state_model block

Re: Loop over parameters and Steady State

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2016 1:19 pm
by jpfeifer
That is not where the most current steady state is saved. Whenever you call resol, the steady state is recomputed and saved on oo_.dr.ys.

Re: Loop over parameters and Steady State

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2016 1:32 pm
by cgg0810
Ah sorry about that! Thanks! That works