Error in the code?

This forum is closed. You can read the posts but cannot write. We have migrated the forum to a new location where you will have to reset your password.
Forum rules
This forum is closed. You can read the posts but cannot write. We have migrated the forum to a new location (https://forum.dynare.org) where you will have to reset your password.

Error in the code?

Postby denkie » Tue Mar 29, 2016 10:53 pm

Hey, I made a code and it wont compute, can you tell me what is wrong with it?

%%%%

var x pi i u Ex Epi ;

varexo epsilon;

parameters beta kappa gamma rhou phipi ;

%---2. Calibration---
beta=0.99;
kappa=0.13;
sigma=1;
rhou=0.9;
phipi=1.5;

%----3. Model----------

model(linear);
Ex = x(+1);
Epi = pi(+1);
x = Ex - (1/gamma)*(i - Epi)+u;
pi = beta*Epi + kappa*x;
i = phipi*pi;
u = rhou*u(-1) + epsilon;

end;
%% No need to include initial starting values if you are simulating a log-linearized model%%


shocks;
var epsilon;
stderr 1;
end;

steady;
stoch_simul;
denkie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 10:49 pm

Re: Error in the code?

Postby jpfeifer » Wed Mar 30, 2016 7:52 am

As Dynare says:
Some of the parameters have no value (gamma) when using steady.

Please set gamma.
------------
Johannes Pfeifer
University of Cologne
https://sites.google.com/site/pfeiferecon/
jpfeifer
 
Posts: 6940
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 4:02 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany


Return to Dynare help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests