Page 1 of 1

how can I use my data file

PostPosted: Mon Nov 04, 2013 3:34 pm
by darline
Morning. Please I have a problem when I try to execute my mode file with my data file, this error message appears. please what can I do to solve it?
thanks.
??? Subscripted assignment dimension mismatch.

Error in ==> read_variables at 98
dyn_data_01(:,dyn_i_01) = dyn_tmp_01;

Error in ==> initialize_dataset at 32
rawdata = read_variables(datafile,varobs,[],xls.sheet,xls.range);

Error in ==> dynare_estimation_init at 347
dataset_ =
initialize_dataset(options_.datafile,options_.varobs,options_.first_obs,options_.nobs,transformation,options_.prefilter,xls);

Error in ==> dynare_estimation_1 at 59
[dataset_,xparam1, M_, options_, oo_, estim_params_,bayestopt_] = dynare_estimation_init(var_list_,
dname, [], M_, options_, oo_, estim_params_, bayestopt_);

Error in ==> dynare_estimation at 70
dynare_estimation_1(var_list,dname);

Error in ==> esti at 178
dynare_estimation(var_list_);

Error in ==> dynare at 120
evalin('base',fname) ;

Re: how can I use my data file

PostPosted: Mon Nov 04, 2013 3:38 pm
by darline
this is the mod.file and the data file

Re: how can I use my data file

PostPosted: Tue Nov 05, 2013 9:34 am
by jpfeifer
Dynare is case-sensitive. Your model variables are lowercase, while your datafile uses uppercase names.

Re: how can I use my data file

PostPosted: Tue Nov 05, 2013 9:50 pm
by darline
thanks very much I have rectified it but another problem is there. I do not understand, when I execute the simlation, its run. But when I try to estimate, the following error message appears:

Error using ==> print_info at 40
Blanchard Kahn conditions are not satisfied: no stable equilibrium

Error in ==> initial_estimation_checks at 69
print_info(info, DynareOptions.noprint)

Error in ==> dynare_estimation_1 at 169
oo_ =
initial_estimation_checks(objective_function,xparam1,dataset_,M_,estim_params_,options_,bayestopt_,oo_);

Error in ==> dynare_estimation at 70
dynare_estimation_1(var_list,dname);

Error in ==> darline at 265
dynare_estimation(var_list_);

Error in ==> dynare at 120
evalin('base',fname) ;

I don't realy know what to do.
Thanks in advance

Re: how can I use my data file

PostPosted: Wed Nov 06, 2013 4:26 pm
by jpfeifer
You should then provide your calibrated values as explicit starting values. Moreover, given your unit roots (two eigenvalues are 1) you might need the diffuse_filter option in estimation (see the manual)

Re: how can I use my data file

PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 9:25 am
by tinnytots
Some writers make it difficult to understand the point they’re trying to get across. You, the other hand have made your points clear, concise and interesting.

Re: how can I use my data file

PostPosted: Fri Dec 27, 2013 11:49 am
by Corinna314
Thanks for posting here information… I have searched from this site.. It is amazing..