Page 1 of 1

problem with DSGE

PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2015 3:54 am
by vechoque
Hi, I am a student of economics, and I'm developing a DSGE.

Unfortunately I have a problem: I can not run a model in Dynare.
If they were so kind to colaborarme, to find out where is the error.


Add the .mod file

Re: problem with DSGE

PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2015 7:06 am
by jpfeifer
You must use a valid filename. If has to start with a letter and not contain additional special characters like the additional dot you put in.

Re: problem with DSGE

PostPosted: Sat Apr 25, 2015 3:23 am
by vechoque
thank you very much.
and I corrected, however, continue to exist problems.

Re: problem with DSGE

PostPosted: Sat Apr 25, 2015 7:48 am
by jpfeifer
Your exogenous processes are
Code: Select all
Q = rho*(Q(-1)) + s;
A = rho*(A(-1))+ v;
z = rho*(z(-1))+ u;

i.e. they are mean 0. But in your production function
Code: Select all
y_t = A*((k_t)^(gamma))*((y_im_t)^(1 - gamma));

A is suddenly supposed to have mean 1. You need to have
Code: Select all
y_t = exp(A)*((k_t)^(gamma))*((y_im_t)^(1 - gamma));