Displaying the Jacobian matrix

This forum is closed. You can read the posts but cannot write. We have migrated the forum to a new location where you will have to reset your password.
Forum rules
This forum is closed. You can read the posts but cannot write. We have migrated the forum to a new location (https://forum.dynare.org) where you will have to reset your password.

Displaying the Jacobian matrix

Postby jonathanb » Mon May 20, 2013 3:17 pm

Hi,
I have the following error when I run my non-linear model: The Jacobian matrix evaluated at the steady state contains elements that are not real or are infinite.

I would like to display this Jacobian matrix in order to solve by myself this problem. Is it possible ?

Best,
Jonathan
jonathanb
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 8:52 pm
Location: New York

Re: Displaying the Jacobian matrix

Postby jpfeifer » Tue May 21, 2013 6:32 am

Hi, after the error, first run
Code: Select all
exo = [oo_.exo_steady_state; oo_.exo_det_steady_state];

Then run
Code: Select all
[res,jacob]=example1_static(oo_.dr.ys,exo,M_.params);

where example1 was the name of the mod-file. Change this accordingly. You should use Matlab's debugging mode to find out where the problem is.
------------
Johannes Pfeifer
University of Cologne
https://sites.google.com/site/pfeiferecon/
jpfeifer
 
Posts: 6940
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 4:02 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany

Re: Displaying the Jacobian matrix

Postby Mandy » Thu Oct 02, 2014 2:57 am

hi, I have the same problem as yours. Did you successfully solve your problem?
Mandy
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 1:02 pm

Re: Displaying the Jacobian matrix

Postby jpfeifer » Fri Oct 03, 2014 7:52 am

Try using
Code: Select all
options_.debug=1

or provide your mod-file.
------------
Johannes Pfeifer
University of Cologne
https://sites.google.com/site/pfeiferecon/
jpfeifer
 
Posts: 6940
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 4:02 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany


Return to Dynare help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron